I was a big fan of KB’s El Musica. I played it off a CD Osunlade had sent me for months before it was officially released in 2005. Feelin U is another Deep vocal winner. This was released the same year as El Musica, but I totally missed it at the time. I may have even thought they were the same record. Regardless, I am happy to have discovered Feelin U in 2023. The singer on this record is KB or Keabetswe Motsilanyane, who is from Moruleng, South Africa. This shows that Osunlade was early to pick up on South African talent. A strong vocal talent, KB’s vocal delivery on Feelin U questions why feelings have changed. The singing and lyrics are up there with the best R&B and Neo Soul singers. The original version sees the vocals laid over thoughtful guitars and touching keys. The Osunlade Remix is the type of angular dancefloor remix we have come to love from the St Louis based producer. Feelin U is up there with Osunlade’s best material!

Bandcamp / Discogs